J – My Youngest is 3

 

I was really busy for the past year with my 2 kids that I was not able to write for a year now.   The last 12 months, I was super busy with work and home.

And lo! my son is 3 years old last September 2016. We celebrated it in

He has grown very fast that he knows the alphabet and can count 1 to 20. but since we don’t practice often, he forgets but easily remembers them.

He know the cars, dinosaurs, heavy equipment, insects and reptiles, colors and shape. You can understand his words and no baby talk unless he purposely say “Oo ga ga”. His easily copies sentences. He does not want to be corrected and he often say “Mama, no galit” which means “Mama, don’t be mad.  He can say  very complex words and he can say his complete name when he feels like it. He is advance for his developmental year. But I allow him to play and play.

He has now interest in reading and writing and let see how that goes.

For the past year, I thank our Lord Jesus Christ for his faithfulness and grace to my family. The verse for J’s birthday found in James 3:17 (NLT) “But the wisdom from above is first of all pure. It is also peace loving, gentle at all times, and willing to yield to others. It is full of mercy and the fruit of good deeds. It shows no favoritism and is always sincere”.

For the past months, I learned to be gentle and yield to others especially my children.  I do things for my children without grumbling. Well, J reminds me not to “galit”. So far, our family life is peaceful and loving, full of mercy with fruit of good deeds.  I show no favoritism with my children. I intentionally give time to each one. And I train them to respect the time I give to each one of them. They would want me to all for their selves but, slowly and surely, they are starting to give way to each other and share their mama.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

