A Happy Life is a Submissive wife

It has been months since I last wrote a blog.  I was busy being a wife, a mom and an employee.  Thank you for those who visit my blog. Now, it is time to share my learning’s with you.

Let me share about my happy life. Many says, a happy wife is a happy life. But for me, I happy life is a submissive wife. A happy husband is a respected husband.  I learned to trust my husband in everything and I submit in everything, even if sometimes he does not believe. It does not matter if he believes my respect of submission but what matters is my belief in Christ that shows my respect for my husband. I simply obey God in Ephesians 5:33 “But each one of you must love his wife as he loves himself. And a wife must respect her husband.” And I let God be my judge in my submission. And I listen to my husband to improve my respect and submission.

I honor God by honoring my husband in spite times when I feel unloved. I know, my husband love me, and he does hurt me with words but I trust his love for me even if I am hurt and feel unloved.  And when I feel the pain I pray that God will comfort me and give me peace.

I learned and realized that when I said my wedding vows, my relationship with my husband is PERMANENT. What changes each day is the fellowship.  Now, I strive hard to maintain the fellowship or be reconciled always with him and that is my happiness.

I obey God’s word to respect my husband and submit to him in everything. And now, I found peace. I don’t fuss about things, I let it be even if I feel the decision is not good. And when things do go wrong, I trust my God who will make things work. As it is written, “All things work for good for those who love God.”

So ladies and wives, I urge  you to trust in the Lord and submit and respect the decisions of your husband.  Because at the end of the day, God’s plan will matter. As it is written, in Proverbs 19: 21 “You can make many plans, but the lord’s purpose will prevail.”

And when you do show genuine respect to your husband and joyful submission to your husband, he will show how great is his love and will do anything you ask of him. No manipulation needed, only trust. A husband greatest need is respect and submission of his wife.  And he will certainly give you the appreciation you need as wife.

I don’t try to change my husband, because that is the work of the Holy Spirit. And I learn, I don’t have the capability to change my husband. I learn to love my husband for who he is. And now he is learning to really love me for who I am.

I confess, there are still argument and fights with my husband but now, we learned to forgive each other and understand each other. We are still work in progress but the good news is we are progressing. And our love and respect for each other is growing each day.

The best compliment of my husband said is “Mama, ang bait mo na talaga”. (English translation, “Mama, you are really kind now”.

What is love? as written in 1 Corinthians 13:4-6 “Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.”

Now try to change the word love with your name, and be that person. I did, and keep on trying each day and the good news is that I have a happy life.

Leave a Reply

