Two Years Old

How time flies, J is turning 2 years old on September 17. This blog was brought about by what I learned being a mom to my second child. I dedicated my time and talent in in working to build my home and I call myself second time mom as the blog is named.

After having a family of my own, I became a better person . I never knew that being married is good for me.  When I was young I was disillusioned by failed relationships and marriages. And I wanted to avoid that.  But  I eventually I got married to correct my mistakes and I took the leap of faith and trust my God to take care of me. And God did not disappoint me. I was a bit disappointed in the first 2 years but God did not give up on me.  It was disappointing because I was doing things in my own way. But when I submitted to God’s word and trusted Him, things changed for the better.

I will share to you my secret as better mother, it is found in 1 Timothy 2:5 “But women will be saved in their work of having children. They will be saved if they continue to live in faith, love, and holiness with sensible behavior.”

At first, I did not understood what it meant, but I obeyed and God showed me that His Word is powerful and life changing. I am a better person because I embrace my motherhood. With my second child J, I learned about best care of my second pregnancy, giving birth, infant nutrition and care or nurture of children. I attended various seminars in breast feeding, baby wearing, cloth diapering, baby-led weaning, baby sign language and “tamang kain”.

Now, I am in my second year of breast feeding.  My son, can count 1 to 10. He knows, half or the alphabet and know names of colors. He can name many animals and have a thing with dinosaurs.  My son is thriving because, I was able to exclusively breastfeed him with my full time job and gave him proper nurture and we have an unbreakable bond.

Also, I became a better mom to my first born child X when I consciously lived a Spirit-filled in dealing with my family and work. As said in Galatians 5:22-23 “But the fruit that the Spirit produces in a person’s life is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these kinds of things.”

I learned to be content of what I have and God blessed me beyond my expectations.  I learned to seek God and his kingdom and all things are added to me.  All my dreams as having a wonderful family, work, career, professional practice and ministry is happening. Truly God is perfect with his will and timing.

I can say now, I am saved in child-bearing and having children, when I continued to live in faith, love, and holiness with sensible behavior.

Leave a Reply

